Nominate A Distinguished Alumni

We are pleased to announce the Brandon School District is seeking nominations for the Ed and Diane Donaldson Distinguished Alumni Wall of Fame.

Nominees must have graduated at least ten years ago. Since their time at Brandon, they must have distinguished themselves through exemplary achievement, service, and contributions to their community, profession, or nation. 

These may include rising to the highest level of their profession or organization, significant accomplishments within their area of expertise, receipt of a great honor within their career or organization, rising to the highest levels of public service, holding a position of great prestige or notoriety beyond the Ortonville-Brandon community or specific and significant accomplishments during decades of service as a local elected official or leader within the Ortonville-Brandon Community. 

Applications will be accepted through August 30, 2021. Nominations forms can be found at -alumni-award and can be sent to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or 1025 S. Ortonville Road, Ortonville, MI 48462 attention Karl Heidrich. A committee will review the nominations and select honorees for the ceremony. The ceremony will take place on Thursday, October 7, 2021, the day before our annual homecoming football game.

Past honorees include Joe Slaughter, Matt Lentz, Ron Sutton, Justin Quisenberry, Dr. Cynthia McDermott, Leo Flood, Clark and Lori Cook, Jami McDermid, Tim Purdy, Dr. Gwen Hamilton, Ron Conigliaro.